DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

All in the family.

IMG_0963They say that good taste runs in the family, right? I hope so! When I was at my parents house in New York this weekend I had to take pictures of my sister’s adorable attic bedroom to share here. IMG_0959

It’s so feminine with a punch of her edgy-style, it makes me wish that I could have another room in my apartment to just decorate in pink and black: always a classy color combination.

IMG_0958

Since the room is so long and compartmentalized by the attic’s eves, she created little areas for dressing, for reading, and for watching TV and sleeping. IMG_0961

She also has some really creative ways for displaying her belongings (like using an over sized martini glass to corral her makeup, and creating small vignettes on her built-in bookcase) and re-purposing furniture like a dresser for her entertainment center, an old camp trunk as a coffee table, and a vintage kitchen table as her vanity.

IMG_0957

IMG_0956

Leave a Reply

