DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Workbench Copycats.

I have been enamored with Thom Filicia’s time-worn workbench-turned-bar since it was first published in Domino magazine. It’s so welcoming in the entryway of his summer lake house, inviting guests to pour a cocktail as they set their bags down.

2008_07_30-thomfiliciabar

With this image constantly in my mind as I think about decorating a bar area for a party (more on that later), I did a double take when I was flipping through the new Pottery Barn catalog. It looks like stylists at PB took a note from Thom’s book and designed the Markham Console Bar to look eerily similar to his workbench.

potterybarnbar

It’s a great replica, but I still think I love Thom’s more, it has a bit more soul (and more room for liquor).

Leave a Reply

