DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Sticky ideas.

I was impressed by this surprising DIY inspiration in In Style magazine… using metallic tape to frame out some faux architectural detail on a wall.

Scotch Foil Tape via In Style

I’m not sure if I would start taping out designs on my walls, but it could look cute wrapped around the base of a lamp shade, or even applied to some hand made note cards?

Picture1

There are some versions of the tape sold with backing that I found on Amazon.com.  Imagine taking one of these new Martha Stewart edge punches and getting the detail in metallic? Some ideas are brewing…

One response to “Sticky ideas.

  1. Alexis L. September 7, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Such creative ideas. I love the idea using these to trim out a lamp base. I have to admit that I’ve never even used a craft punch. How lame is that?

Leave a Reply

