DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

New (old) couch.

In my frenzy of leaving for a long weekend, I realized I never posted a picture of my Craigslist score! Meet my new (old) Crate and Barrel couch:

IMG_1244 For $150 (plus a little elbow grease on behalf of my boyfriend who moved it AND cleaned the upholstery with a steam cleaner), I think it’s a major upgrade!

Now I need some end tables…

5 responses to “New (old) couch.

  1. lucymclintic September 9, 2009 at 9:59 am

    Great find! I like the pillows too!

  2. onegrandhome September 9, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Very nice, especially for the price. And I adore the prints above the sofa.

  3. Emily September 16, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    That looks very similar to my couch! I love your color-coded book stacks and the artwork above the radiator. And I love the pillows on your new old couch. To continue with your upgrades, you might consider replacing one of the pillows with another pattern and lowering the artwork above your couch to about 6 inches above the back. Cute place!

  4. Soma October 6, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    I love Craigslist finds! My sofa is from that grand “store” also! PS, your blog is divine…

Leave a Reply

