DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Things that are awesome about today include…

The fig and prosciutto pizza I made for dinner:

The promotion I got at work! (notice how that came second to pizza? Yea. I love food.)

And the awesome print I ordered  from Design Crisis as a present to myself for kicking ass. I can’t wait to frame and hang this bad boy. Nothing says congratulations on your promotion like a giant framed horse… made of other horses.

7 responses to “Things that are awesome about today include…

  1. pitcherandthepearl February 23, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    That Crust looks delicious…

  2. Jillian February 24, 2010 at 11:08 am

    congratulations, lady! well deserved 🙂

  3. Mara February 24, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    That pizza looks amazing Kate- so weird because I really wanna make homemade pizza this weekend!

  4. Colleen February 24, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    That pizza looks way better than the frozen one that I had for dinner last night! And Hooray for you!!

  5. A Life More Fabulous February 24, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    This look incredible – I want the recipe! (or an invitation for dinner 🙂 )

  6. Nicole Cohen February 24, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    congrats and I am LOVING that horse!! I bought myself a vintage riding print a while ago. I love it.

  7. Paisley February 28, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Congrats on the promotion! And the pizza and the horse print!

Leave a Reply

