DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

A temporary makeover.

I’ve been so busy since I got back from Brooklyn this weekend that I almost forgot to share this adorable chair makeover. In the spring I’m taking an upholstery class and plan to learn the tricks of the trade on this dainty little chair:

Until the class starts, I’m storing it at my parent’s house in New York. My mother, unable to have this eye-sore with stained-fabric ruining her carefully planned decor, decided to give it a temporary makeover with some scraps of fabric and grosgrain that matched her living room. It looks so cute with this little slipcover, I almost don’t want to take it off to work on it for the class! Perhaps this an excuse to sift through craigslist for another chair in need of a new life?

4 responses to “A temporary makeover.

  1. pitcherandthepearl March 3, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Ooh- I cant wait to watch you transform it during the class! I need to find something still!

  2. Sketch42 March 3, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Where are you taking the class? Is it in NYC? I would love to take it too!!!

  3. Fiance Knowles March 4, 2010 at 10:10 am

    Nice work, Peg!

  4. The Neo-Traditionalist March 6, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Ohhh this looks awesome! Your mom is such a talent! I definitely think you should head to the flea market and find another chair to recover. I can’t believe you get to take an upholstery class—soooo jealous! XO
    P.S. Posted about Jenna’s Lyon’s desk just now and linked the image back to you!

Leave a Reply

