DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Finish line.

I finally finished my upholstery class and have a brand spankin’ new desk chair to show for it. Here is what the chair looked like before:

And totally stripped down during the class:


And voila! My finished project:

And just for good measure, a nice before and after shot, side by side:

Now I’m already scheming my next upholstery project, practice makes perfect, right?

11 responses to “Finish line.

  1. Kate @ Twenty-Six To Life June 25, 2010 at 6:20 am

    Wow! It looks great! I love that fabric 🙂

  2. Colleen June 25, 2010 at 8:32 am

    LOVE IT!!!!! It matches your new apt perfectly!!

  3. pitcherandthepearl June 25, 2010 at 10:21 am

    sooo, do you think your going to purchase one of those power-staple guns?

  4. rhianna June 25, 2010 at 10:29 am

    It looks really good! I like that fabric.

  5. Mary June 25, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    ohhh GORGE! Love it love it : )

  6. hello lover... July 4, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Looks amazing! I really want to take an upholstery class!

  7. rachel July 7, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    ooh, an upholstery class, lucky! I am in the mist of learning on my own and so far it still looks like image number 2. Your chair came out great, good job!

  8. Hvite tulipaner September 28, 2010 at 2:58 am

    Looks fab!
    I just did a DIY on an old rockingchair, so happy with the result:)

Leave a Reply

