DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Notice anything different? We got a makeover!

Given my inclination for changing up my decor, my outfits, my hair styles … it’s a surprise that my little blog hasn’t been given a face-lift since I started it almost 2 years ago! It was long overdue.

Lots of thanks to Alaina at Live Creating Yourself — she is a rock star and totally captured my aesthetic with her creative design. Plus she was insanely patient with me and my … well, Type A tendencies. If you’re looking for a blog redesign I highly suggest you send her note!

If you read in an RSS feed, be sure to click over and check it out; let me know what you  think!

13 responses to “Notice anything different? We got a makeover!

  1. Design Darling December 16, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    It’s beautiful! I love the highlighted K and the ribbon — design is in the details! Congratulations!

  2. Eddie Ross December 16, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Looks great! Such a clever logo!
    Happy holidays.
    Xo,
    E&J

  3. Beth December 16, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    So cute! I love it.

  4. Chedva (Belly'sButton) December 17, 2010 at 9:29 am

    One of the best re-designs I’ve seen. Love the chevron background, too.

  5. Johanna December 17, 2010 at 9:40 am

    I adore the lil’ face lift! So great and original!

  6. pitcherandthepearl December 17, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Your redesign turned out Amazing. I love the colors, and the Ribbon detailing. I’m happy you kept a hint of the old Domestikatedlife look with the Chevron Background!

  7. Colleen December 17, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Love the final decision – looks great!!

  8. Alaina @ LiveCreatingYourself December 17, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Yay! I love it! Amazing colors. It was so fun working with you, and I’m thrilled you like it!

    Alaina

  9. heather December 17, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    LOVE the redesign!

  10. designstiles December 20, 2010 at 1:09 am

    How Cute! Love it. Alaina created my business cards and I love them. Such a talent she is.

  11. LindsB December 20, 2010 at 11:23 am

    I LOVE the new look around here- its so so pretty!!

  12. Jackie December 21, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    It looks awesome! Love the header and the color combo!

  13. Lis December 22, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    KATE! This looks AMAZING! Very chic. I love it.

Leave a Reply

