DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Sweet treats.

It’s an all-carb day here at DomestiKatedLife… first bread, now sweet treats! I took my new Flour Bakery cookbook for a test run today and made milk chocolate hazelnut cookies for my New Years Eve party on Friday. The taste as good as they look, and they smell even better.

I definitely recommend picking up a copy of the book, it’s a little complicated but with some precision and patience, the results are very, very worth it. I have to try out the infamous sticky-bun recipe next!

3 responses to “Sweet treats.

  1. Taz December 29, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    Pretty excited to sample these! 🙂

  2. domestikatedlife December 29, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    I’m going to try very hard to NOT eat all 3 dozen before Friday!

  3. Johanna December 29, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Oh lord, I would kill for 8 of those right now.

Leave a Reply

