DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Dream Kitchen.

I saw this picture this week and my heart melted, isn’t this kitchen gorgeous? I’m a jadeite collector and always feel like it’s hard to display the pieces without the room looking theme-y or overly country. But this kitchen is a perfect balance of modern elements like stainless steel appliances and barstools with time-worn kitchen tools like the rusted flour tins, and the subtle dose of floral wallpaper. I want to move right in!

via Country Home

7 responses to “Dream Kitchen.

  1. Julie (brown eyed belle) February 17, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Oh.my.word. I’m in love with it too!! The colors are perfect and would give me all kinds of inspiration for cooking and baking!! Those flour canisters!!!

  2. joAnn February 17, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    me too! this is awesome…great find!

    xo,
    joAnn @ http://idratherbeshopping.wordpress.com

  3. Will February 17, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Such a dreamy space!

  4. Sara Kate February 18, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Jadeite is so incredibly fabulous and it actually reminds me of the 20’s more than it does country. That color was an integral part of Art Deco interiors. I would love to get a glimpse of your collection!

  5. Crazy Agnus February 19, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    I agree it’s gorgeous!

  6. stephanie February 21, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    love it! in a now boys allowed way

  7. Kristin February 21, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    White cabinetry is definitely in my dream kitchen!

Leave a Reply

