DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Safety-pin necklace.

Inspired by this necklace, I was amazed to find a giant safety-pin and large crystals at the craft store to recreate the look. A pair of pliers and a few jump rings and it was assembled in under 10 minutes! You can find similar safety-pins here.

10 responses to “Safety-pin necklace.

  1. Johanna March 29, 2011 at 8:49 am

    Nice work! I love it!

  2. P-K March 29, 2011 at 10:23 am

    Remember when I used to rock this in high school? Better get back to my punk roots, but I’ll skip that flaming orange hair dye.

    xo

  3. Navya March 29, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Its amazing how close to the inspiration this turned out! and to be honest…I think your version is more wearable…….love! Make me one?

  4. Emily March 29, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I think yours makes more sense aesthetically than the inspiration. I like it a lot!

  5. Annelise March 30, 2011 at 6:07 am

    Love it! I agree with Emily– yours looks better than the inspiration necklace.

  6. kate @ undeniable style March 30, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    um. I love this. Can you make me one? Will pay!!

  7. Jackie April 6, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    I love it! I’ve had the same inspiration pic saved for some time as well. Great job on making your own!

  8. 10rooms April 7, 2011 at 9:06 am

    That is super cute!

  9. domain October 22, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    Hello colleagues, its enormous article regarding tutoringand entirely explained,
    keep it up all the time.

Leave a Reply

