DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Cute as a button.

Before I head out for the weekend I thought I’d share a little craft I pulled together for the Bachelorette party I’m attending. I bought some clear button holders at the craft store, and picked up blingy engagement ring stickers from the scrapbooking section. I made a template for the buttons and cut out each piece of paper and added an “O” sticker. I hope the bride-to-be likes them; I will certainly be wearing one tonight as I order drinks!

PS: You can download the template here!

15 responses to “Cute as a button.

  1. Annelise May 13, 2011 at 9:23 am

    cute! have fun at the bachelorette party!

  2. Jaime @ la vie...j'aime May 13, 2011 at 9:50 am

    ADORABLE! would you want to do a guest post/share it on my bridesmaids blog- like a How To/tutorial/DIY type thing?? let me know- 27and1dresses@gmail.com

  3. Julip Made May 13, 2011 at 11:01 am

    These are adorable! What a great friend you are. Have a blast at the party!

  4. Katie - House Rules May 13, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Love these. I am so impressed!

  5. Chic for Cheap May 13, 2011 at 11:20 am

    you are too freakin’ cute

  6. Stephanie May 13, 2011 at 11:52 am

    SO cute!! have fun

  7. Pingback: Cute A Button Button

  8. Johanna May 13, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    You are so creative! Genius!

  9. jenn May 13, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    such a fun and creative idea! hope you have plenty of drinks and and wonderful time in honor of the bride to be!

  10. glowormmama May 14, 2011 at 9:08 am

    I hope you had such a great time! Would you be interested in sharing or selling the PDF you used to make the buttons? I would love to do something similar for my best friends bachelorette coming up in a few weeks. I’ve found it difficult to find classy looking bachelorette supplies.

  11. KCG May 15, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Oh my gosh I LOVE this idea!!

  12. Pingback: Scavenger hunt race bibs — {quarterlife lifestyle}

  13. Pingback: Scavenger hunt race bibs — Quarterlife Lifestyle

  14. kflem June 25, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    Do you still have this template that you could send to me?

  15. Pingback: Classy bachlorette party ideas | It's what's for dinner…

Leave a comment