DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Inspiring interiors.

Sometimes I forget that back when I started this blog, it was all about interiors. Now I’m posting about parties and fashion and food and beauty… it’s easy to forget your roots. Until of course, something inspiring comes along and I’m right back to where I began, writing about gorgeous interior design. Two rooms in the past week have made that inspiration light bulb flicker on. One by Nick Olsen for House Beautiful, the other by Tori of Sitting In A Tree Events —  both are very different, yet both polished and feminine. Which is your favorite?

Images 1, 2 via House Beautiful, 3, 4 via Glitter Guide

8 responses to “Inspiring interiors.

  1. Julip Made July 14, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I adore them both, but especially love the color palette of Tori’s room… so girly and fun!

  2. vmacandcheese July 14, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    So in love with that second image. It’d be the perfect little sitting area in a small studio!!

  3. Liz {a happy haven} July 15, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    LOVE Nick Olsen, these rooms are so crisp and perfectly detailed. However, I would love Tori’s shoe collection! Happy weekend! xo

  4. apartments i like July 18, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Love the slouchy sofa and I’d kill for those turquoise strappy heels! Great blog~

  5. The Buzz Blog July 18, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Love the girly feel of both and that Nick chose to center the bed on a window! And that headboard… swoon. Kelly from Kelly Market mentioned your blog so I thought I’d pop by an dsay hi. I’m glad I did!
    xxoo
    Carolyn

  6. theenchantedhome July 18, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Great blog! I love discovering new ones and lately am trying to branch out a bit, am newish to blogging 6 months and going strong! Its so funny because though my blog is almost only about decor and design and the building of my own home, when I did venture off recently to my very popular pet peeves post, I got a few “haters” actually MAD at me for venturing off course, one of them saying she didn’t like it and it “threw her off”. Can you imagine!!! I didn’t know we had to follow a recipe! Geez….anyway glad to have found your wonderful blog, stop by me if you have a chance….signed a fellow venture “off-er”, lol!

  7. katecollinsinteriors July 19, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    I own that dog painting in the second room – exciting to see it! It’s a love of mine. I’m partial to Nick Olsen’s. So creative and inspiring for what you can do with a small space.

  8. britney October 19, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    where can i find that dog painting?! ive been searching and cant seem to find it anywhere!!

Leave a Reply

