DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

A change of pace.

Do you ever have that moment when you suddenly decide you’re “over” a space in your home? I had that moment earlier this week when I decided that the living room is in need of an update. My long-lived obsession with citron and grey came to a grinding halt and I’m dying for some new colors in the space. I combed through my inspiration folder and plucked out an image from Eddie Ross that featured a bright and rich Quadrille Ikat print — and now my wheels are turning for how I can incorporate it in the room.  I’ll be sure to share my inspiration board once it’s all pulled together!

Image via Eddie Ross

7 responses to “A change of pace.

  1. Sweet Nothings August 17, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Camilla of Effortless Style posted this pic today too as inspiration! Great minds think alike! and I have that happen often..just one day BAM tired of it!

  2. Stephanie {love&lace} August 17, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    I’m all too familiar with that feeling. Lovely inspiration!

  3. LindsB August 17, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    I have those moments everyday- they are so frustrating!

    PS- whats this about a Brimfield blogger meet up??

  4. Katie August 17, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    I especially love how the blue pops in this picture. So pretty!

  5. Julip Made August 18, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I too get that feeling, except I often am not lucky enough or decisive enough to pick the
    “what’s next part”. This inspiration image has some great color potential in it!

  6. Johanna August 23, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    Love the look of this table – orange and pink is always a share thing!

  7. Kristin & Megan (@BonBonRoseGirls) August 30, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    I’m dying over those gorgeous pink chairs. What an incredible tablescape!

Leave a Reply

