DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Color inspiration.

After my spark of inspiration yesterday I got to shopping and sourcing some new ways to bring a brighter color palette into the living room. I still want to work around the bigger items in the room, like my upholstered chair in a graphic mustard print, and the gray walls and Cb2 pouf I recently bought. So I decided to mix in some pinks and reds and a litttle bit of blue — fabrics have been ordered and I’m ready for a mini-makeover!

Sources: print, ikat, geometric, chevron, houndstooth

6 responses to “Color inspiration.

  1. birdie to be August 18, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    I love all the color! And love your header! Looks great.

  2. Gloria August 19, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    Ooh love these bright colors and patterns!

  3. Liz {Sequins and Stripes} August 22, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I love the ikat! I almost purchased pillows in this print from Etsy. I think I need to go back and swoop them up!

  4. Kelly Market August 22, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    Those are great! Nothing like a mini-makeover and some new patterns to turn a space around : ) Love that bedskirt from Anthropologie – I hadn’t seen that. x Kelly

  5. Lara Matos August 22, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I really like the green. its bright but not too bright that you will grow bored of it. I also love the ikat, great pattern. Cant wait to see pics of the makeover!

  6. Erika [small shop] September 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Love these color/pattern mixes! I have the For Like Ever print in my daughter’s room, and I mixed it up with mustard on her window seat. It works! Here’s the link:
    http://smallshopstudio.com/2011/02/15/a-pink-yellow-safari/

    Altho recently I’ve been thinking of going more boho with it, a la Amanda Peet’s daughter’s daybed!

Leave a Reply

