DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Investment piece.

They say you should invest in classic pieces for your wardrobe — advice that also carries through in design. I guess you could say I someday aspire to invest in a piece as classic as a white button-down shirt: the chesterfield sofa. This one featured in the Anthropologie catalog is a picture of perfection.

via Anthropologie

5 responses to “Investment piece.

  1. Design Darling November 8, 2011 at 7:44 am

    It sure is! That color is amazing.

  2. LindsB November 8, 2011 at 10:42 am

    I need one of those for my future house- it would be the perfect man room sofa and something both the hubby and I love!

  3. Nimue November 8, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Oh yes! I adore chesterfield! I’ve got a second-hand creamcoloured one myself. Bought it for next to nothing!

  4. Carrie November 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

    Ditto, my I-am-going-to-have-one-someday couch is a chesterfield. Love.

  5. Pingback: 20 Inspiring Ideas for Stone Walls | A&D Blog

Leave a Reply

