DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Wedding color inspiration.

I thought I would share some of the inspiration I’ve been gathering for our wedding colors; this has been one of the most fun parts of the planning process. Taking inspiration from fashion and interiors, I’m loving this combination of a bright, cheery green paired with bold, crisp black and white striped accents. The hope is that it looks preppy yet playful; what do you think of this color combination?

Clockwise from top left: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

PS: My blog is up for a Homie award on Apartment Therapy for Best Home Design Blog! Won’t you go and cast your vote for DomestiKatedLife?

6 responses to “Wedding color inspiration.

  1. krista February 29, 2012 at 9:23 am

    love love love it! dig the heels 🙂

  2. Shannon February 29, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    Green, black, and white is my inspiration for my living room, and these images are going straight into my inspiration folder. That’s a fantastic palette for a wedding – so classic and bold!

  3. Betsy February 29, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    love it! It looks familiar…actually, our nursery has dwell’s charcoal stripey rug and the walls are a pale, bright green and we have a white crib. The colors pair beautifully with lots of other lovely shades. I think it would be beautiful for a wedding

  4. Liz {Sequins and Stripes} March 2, 2012 at 9:49 am

    Your wedding is going to be such a dream!

  5. traci zeller designs March 2, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Yes! Preppy and playful!! I think a wedding inspired by that would be absolutely amazing!!

  6. Stephanie March 2, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    These were my wedding colors! Right down to the black & white stripe action. Loving your inspiration board so far. If you’re interested in more inspiration with this palette, I did several posts on my blog – here’s a link to my wedding planning archive: http://www.loveandlaceblog.com/search/label/Love%2BMarriage

Leave a Reply

