DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Summer Entertaining Essentials with Chevrons and Stripes.

I’m very excited to kick-off a new series on the blog today where some of my favorite bloggers are going to share their summer entertaining essentials for being a savvy hostess this season. Kicking off the series is my new friend Sarah of Chevrons and Stripes!

I was so excited when Kate invited me to guest post on my summer entertaining style because I absolutely live for the summer social season (phew, that was a lot of s’s)!  I’ve spent every summer since I was born at my parent’s beach house in Bridgehampton, NY and below are a few of our BBQ and bonfire essentials.  Stock up folks, because beach season is upon us!

1| levain cookies, 2| nickel lantern, 3| white pillar candle, 4| slate cheese board, 5| elderflower cordial, 6| mini sparklers, 7| faux bone servers, 8| rope pitcher, 9| table tennis set, 10| opal glass vase, 11| chevron blanket 12| mortar & pestle, 13| shells for decorating the table

9 responses to “Summer Entertaining Essentials with Chevrons and Stripes.

  1. Pingback: summer entertaining essentials | chevrons & stripes

  2. viv June 7, 2012 at 10:24 am

    Totally obsessed with slate cheese boards.

  3. little white whale June 7, 2012 at 10:35 am

    Love that pitcher – the rope handle is such a cute touch!

  4. Pingback: willem de kooning’s east hampton home | chevrons & stripes

  5. Carolyn June 7, 2012 at 11:04 am

    I think I NEED that chevron throw in aqua!

  6. Julip Made June 7, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    Love this new series idea! Also definitely agree about the slate cheese board. Similar cheese boards are also easy to DIY!

  7. Gaby June 8, 2012 at 3:14 am

    Great great great post! Love everything!

  8. Pingback: Summer in the City: Chevrons and Stripes

  9. Pavel Robles July 31, 2012 at 1:42 pm

    Nice description, you gave me some awesome ideas for my next BBQ/bonefire.
    I definetly loved this post!
    Marble | Travertine

Leave a Reply

