DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Entertaining Weekend Guests and a Giveaway.

Entertaining a weekend guest can be a daunting task — even when it’s one of my closest friends or siblings visiting, I still find myself in prep-mode before their arrival. I’m usually fluffing pillows and tidying rooms, grabbing items at the grocery store, and putting out my best soaps and towels right up until the doorbell rings.

Does this sound familiar? Have some thoughts on this topic? Well if so, I’d love for you to join me tonight at 8pm for a #homemakerhappyhr Twitter chat hosted by Wayfair! We’ll be discussing tips and tricks for entertaining weekend guests, finding fabulous hostess gifts, and decorating guest bedrooms.

And to help you prepare for your own entertaining and decorating challenges, the nice folks at Wayfair are giving one lucky reader a $50 gift card!

To enter, leave a blog comment below with your email address. For extra entries you can:

Add a comment for each extra entry; I’ll announce the winner on Thursday night!

25 responses to “Entertaining Weekend Guests and a Giveaway.

  1. Kimberly @ Red Shutters August 1, 2012 at 8:50 am

    Hi there! I have house guests coming this weekend – perfect timing for your event!

  2. Maureen August 1, 2012 at 9:18 am

    I come from a large family and there is always something going on and when one of them comes from out of town it would be nice to know what to do and keep them entertained.

  3. LindsB August 1, 2012 at 9:59 am

    I can relate- I am always getting ready for guests right up to the last minute! Love this giveaway, there is always something at Wayfair I can get!

  4. the little flower cottage August 1, 2012 at 10:09 am

    I totally agree – I’m always running around picking up everyone’s favorites and making sure the house is clean! Excited for the chat tonight for new ideas!

  5. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) August 1, 2012 at 10:27 am

    fun- I have dinner plans in the North End tonight but will try to join for the chat! I of course follow you here and on twitter!

  6. Nicole August 1, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Their site is so cute! I would love to toss one of the Company C Tutti Colori Throws on my guest bed!

    nicole.melv@gmail.com

  7. nicolemelv August 1, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I follow @domestikateblog on twitter

  8. nicolemelv August 1, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I follow @wayfair too!

  9. sportsnyfan August 2, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I’m turning my son’s bedroom into a guest room so I need to redecorate.
    Linda2000 at gmail dot com

  10. sportsnyfan August 2, 2012 at 10:04 am

    Follow @wayfair on Twitter
    @ctsweeper

  11. sportsnyfan August 2, 2012 at 10:05 am

    Like Wayfair on Facebook
    Linda Finger

  12. Chanda August 2, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I always make sure to keep a white and a red and some cheese/crackers for the guest bedroom. For the non-alochol folks, I like to use Perrier. Great happy hour yesterday Kate!

  13. Kate August 2, 2012 at 11:31 am

    I already follow you on twitter, I just liked wayfair on fb and followed them on twitter 🙂

  14. steph August 2, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    i like wayfair on facebook!

  15. steph August 2, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    i follow wayfair on twitter @desmoinesdealin

  16. ccboobooy August 2, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    This is an area that I always need help in. I

  17. ccboobooy August 2, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Follow @wayfair on Twitter

    @ccboobooy

  18. ccboobooy August 2, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Like Wayfair on Facebook

    charity s

  19. Alli August 2, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    I definitely find myself scrambling to prepare for guests!

  20. Lili August 2, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    Fantastic giveaway!

  21. Lili August 2, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    I follow you on Twitter!

  22. Lili August 2, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    I follow wayfair on twitter!

  23. Player August 4, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    new apartment=new decorating fun!

  24. Amanda Player August 4, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    liked on facebook!

  25. Mary August 9, 2012 at 9:13 am

    I take a ridiculous amount of time to prepare for guests but it is always worth the effort!

Leave a Reply

