DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Summer Salad.

This weekend I had major order envy when one of my girlfriends had an amazing eggplant caprese sandwich while we were out to lunch on Newbury Street. I was still thinking about yesterday afternoon and decided to make a salad version for dinner with my own twist. Breaded eggplant with some tomatoes and mozzarella, topped with sun-dried tomato pesto — it was such a nice combination of fresh summer flavors!

 

6 responses to “Summer Salad.

  1. Mara August 14, 2012 at 9:23 am

    Mmmm, that looks amazing!

  2. The Pursuit of Style August 14, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Yum! That looks delicious. I might try and re-create this myself!

  3. All Things Luxurious (@MariaMorley) August 14, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    Oh, my. That looks incredible! My stomach is rumbling now!

  4. krista August 14, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    looks super yum! great idea kate!

  5. the little flower cottage August 15, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    first of all I’m drooling remembering that sandwich….second – this looks delish!

  6. logitechwirelessmouse September 6, 2015 at 10:49 am

    There are a bunch of long vary wireless mouse options kicking round as of late, and many
    of them make use of a constructed-in rechargeable battery.

Leave a Reply

