DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Shades of Green.

I started digging through September issues over the weekend and LOVED seeing all of the green in the pages. I picked a kelly green fabric for the bridesmaid dresses in our wedding (check out the swatch below) and was inspired by a dress I saw Mara Rooney wear — I just love how bright and crisp the color looks! What do you think about these shades of green, will you be rocking it this Fall?

3 responses to “Shades of Green.

  1. Nicole August 22, 2012 at 8:17 am

    I totally agree! Green (especially that wonderful shade of Kelly) is one of my favorite colors. I am so glad to see it all over the pages of magazines inspiring everything from flats to polishes. Should be a fun season 🙂

  2. LindsB August 22, 2012 at 8:47 am

    I LOVE Kelly Green bridesmaids dresses, your girls are going to be so pretty!

  3. elizabeth swartz (@seagrassstudio) August 22, 2012 at 10:56 am

    the kelly green silk gown Keira Knightley wore in Atonement is one of my all time favorites – fabulous color!

Leave a Reply

