DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

DryBar NYC.

When I went to NYC this weekend I tried DryBar, and  I’m usually quite camera-shy but  it was SO good that  I’m actually posting pictures of myself on the blog. Yea, it was that good. It’s such a fun atmosphere and the attention to detail is phenomenal. From the chick-flicks playing on TVs, to the iPhone docks at each seat, to the bright yellow chandeliers made out of hair dryers, it was all around a great girl’s day with my mom and sister at the salon (and we all looked quite fabulous when we headed out to go see Newsies that evening in the city!).

7 responses to “DryBar NYC.

  1. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) August 28, 2012 at 10:08 am

    so fun! your hair looks great. Def try on Blo in Boston now 🙂

  2. morgan @ {xoxo, me} August 28, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    How fun! Your hair looks great, and I love that you went to see Newsies afterwards. That must have been amazing to see live!

  3. JEN RAMOS August 28, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    looks like so much fun!! i wanna try it out! 🙂

  4. euphoranyc August 29, 2012 at 11:56 am

    Wow. That looks awesome! I can’t believe this exists. So convenient.

  5. vmacandcheese August 29, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    YES! I love DryBar. I always get a blowout before special occasions here in SF. I’m going to be in NY in two weekends and booked an appointment at the Flatiron one…can’t wait!

  6. Paula August 30, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    Your hair looks fabulous! I will definitely keep a tab on this place for next time I’m in NYC!

  7. Paul Towey August 30, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    Hi Kate, Happy To Here The good news today abou LHJ….. love the pic of you in front of the Dry Bar….love unc. paul

Leave a Reply

