DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Brass lobster.

Here’s my question: would it be unreasonable to buy a lobster door knocker and store it away in my closet until I someday hypothetically own my very own front door? I think my supportive blog readers will agree that no, that is in no way unreasonable (and that’s why I keep you guys around, to justify buying lobster door knockers).

You should buy one too: via Furbish

 

10 responses to “Brass lobster.

  1. Nat October 23, 2012 at 7:45 am

    No, not at all. You should buy it!

  2. Glitterista October 23, 2012 at 9:04 am

    Love, love, love! 🙂

  3. Green Door Hospitality October 23, 2012 at 9:28 am

    You should totally buy it! It is AWESOME, and my experience has always been that the “I’ll just wait and buy it later when I have “X”.” tends to end with the product no longer existing… We are now on a search for a gecko door bell that we saw in a store, didn’t buy, and now are trying to find online…

  4. Gloria October 23, 2012 at 9:42 am

    Much more fun than ringing a doorbell!

  5. Katie October 23, 2012 at 9:58 am

    do it!! you won’t regret it, that’s for sure 🙂

  6. Lauren | Seventeenth & Irving October 23, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    I do this all the time! If you truly love it, it’s worth buying and hanging on to.

  7. renee [crossed and dotted] October 23, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    this is hilarious, and obviously the answer is yes!

  8. The Single Nester October 23, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    Not at all unreasonable! Love it! Buy it!

  9. emily @ go haus go October 23, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Absolutely love it! You’ll smile every time you see it!

  10. LindsB October 23, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    not unreasonable at all- I’d totally do it

Leave a Reply

