DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Bachelorette Weekend.

The wedding festivities continue: in between seating charts and dress fittings I squeezed in an amazing weekend with my girlfriends in Newport, RI for my bachelorette party. My friends have mastered the planning of a successful girls weekend: we hit up a local winery, toured the vineyards, and had a decadent picnic after a wine tasting. We walked around Newport to do some shopping and take advantage of the preppy wares; and we topped the night off with some dancing and quite a few cocktails. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have to go through dozens of pictures to find a few ‘blog-appropriate’ versions to share. But hey, that’s what a bachelorette party is all about, right? Now that I’m nearly recovered from the debauchery we’re in the final countdown: just under 3 weeks ’til we say I do!

Capture
IMG_0458photo6755_744307864051_639876177_n

6 responses to “Bachelorette Weekend.

  1. KMP Modern May 10, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    Congratulations! Sounds like a blast. Can’t wait to see you wedding pictures! Good luck with your preparations and don’t have too much fun.

  2. JEN RAMOS May 13, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    Sounds like you had a wonderful time! Good luck with your wedding prep!

    Madebygirl.blogspot.com
    MadeByGirl.com

  3. startingwithaspark May 15, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    Congrats! I live in Newport and so love it. I’m planning my husband’s 30th next month, where did you guys go out at night?

  4. Shivangi Sharma May 23, 2013 at 5:17 am

    I recently came across your blog and found it fresh and a pleasure to read! I love your articles that are really nice.

    I work with http://www.barcode91.com and am usually very stingy about giving out complements 😉 Good Job! Congratulations to you on your wonderful blog.
    I will come back often to read more 🙂

    – Shivangi

  5. The Single Nester June 10, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    Love Newport! And, have a great few weeks leading up to the big day.

  6. Sunaina Kashyap May 25, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    I know I’m a bit late, but congratulations to you! Looks like you had a wonderful time!

    I design wedding anarkalis (indian ethnic wear) at Lashkaraa and would appreciate if you could check out my work here:
    http://www.lashkaraa.com/collections/designer-anarkali-suits

    Congratulations once again!

    Xo
    Sunaina Kashyap

Leave a Reply

