DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Summery weeknight eats.

While on our honeymoon last week (more on that to come, I have lots of pictures to share!) I was sunning myself by the pool at the Viceroy Palm Springs and perusing the lunch menu from  my lounge chair. I noticed a tasty sounding Mediterranean steak pita sandwich on the list, and though I wasn’t hungry at the time, I kept thinking about the combination long after we left. I attempted to recreate the dish for dinner this week: Grilled steak and red onions, seasoned with olive oil, salt and pepper on top of butter lettuce and chopped kalamata olives in a pita with a light aioli seasoned with lots of oregano and lemon zest. It was the perfect summery weeknight meal!

IngredientsSteak Pitas

3 responses to “Summery weeknight eats.

  1. Alex June 14, 2013 at 10:55 am

    That sounds so delightful! We’re totally trying that this summer 🙂

  2. krista June 16, 2013 at 11:56 am

    um yum! next time invite me over!

Leave a Reply

