DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

A Palm Beach-Inspired Fete.

Now that our wedding is over, I’m back in the bridesmaid saddle and helped host a shower for one of my best girlfriends this weekend. It’s so fun when your fellow bridesmaids love party planning, this was an all-star team of girls working to put on this shin-dig. The shower had a Palm Beach-inspired theme with bright pinks and greens, lots of friendly lawn flamingos, and pom-poms galore. My favorite detail? The flamingo cocktail stirrers!
DSC_0048photo2DSC_0037photoDSC_0052

9 responses to “A Palm Beach-Inspired Fete.

  1. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) July 1, 2013 at 10:00 am

    fun theme and you nailed the decor! Love the flamingoes.

  2. nicolemelv July 1, 2013 at 10:14 am

    Kate!! First, I’m so excited to see some party planning from you 🙂 Second, holy moly this is adorable. I am pinning it in the hopes that my bridesmaids take note. I MUST know where those cookies are from…and I MUST have some!

  3. Mara July 1, 2013 at 11:48 am

    This is just too adorable.

  4. Cambria July 1, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Hey lady! I am trying to get in touch with you about an invite to a flower potluck I am planning. What is your email address? xoxo Cambria

  5. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) July 1, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    So perfect! I love the colors and everything! I may need to show this to my sister and mom for my shower 🙂

  6. Lindsay July 1, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    that looks so fun!

  7. shell chic'd July 1, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    This is so darn cute, I LOVE the flamingo accents 🙂 Perfectly Palm Beach!

  8. naomimgruer July 2, 2013 at 2:27 am

    Love the decorations! So great.

  9. Girl on the Go July 17, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    This looks amazing! Such a cute theme!

Leave a Reply

