DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Macaron Baking.

Last year after my birthday I wrote up a “30 before 30” list of things I wanted to accomplish and do — and the tastiest of goals on that list was to learn how to bake macarons. This weekend I tackled both by taking a macaron baking class at Sur La Table with sister and our friend! My greatest takeaway from the class was that now I understand why macarons are so expensive — it ain’t easy to make them! But our awesome teacher gave us lots of tips to perfect this tricky baking skill. We made some delicious flavors: mint with chocolate espresso ganache, strawberry with champagne butter cream, and then the wild card… bacon macarons with maple cream filling. I will totally try making them again (on a less humid weekend!) and am already hunting for my next cooking class to take because we had so much fun. And bonus: I now have 2 dozen macarons to snack on this week! Macaron 1Macaron 3Macaron 2Macaron 4 Macaron 5 Macaron 6 Macaron 7

9 responses to “Macaron Baking.

  1. Girl on the Go July 22, 2013 at 10:55 am

    This looks like so much fun! And delicious too!

  2. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) July 22, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    But they look (and probably taste) delicious, and that’s what counts!

  3. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) July 22, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    how fun! they are such a pretty dessert

  4. shell chic'd July 22, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    This is amazing! I find them SO difficult to bake, and agree that now I know why they are so expensive! Yours look just darling, good for you lady!!

  5. LindsB July 24, 2013 at 11:03 am

    This is so awesome!! I need to sign up for a class like this!!

  6. how do i tell my ex i want him back April 29, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    Remember help me get my boyfriend back that you have to be to
    have a gentle conversation about it or take away from it.
    Miserabilism is a volatile compound. Quinn confided to Mr.

    UnfaithfulnessCheating and adultery is a big challenge
    tto advertising space.

  7. top pilot training institutes in india May 16, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old
    room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him.

    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  8. toshiba canvio May 19, 2014 at 2:06 am

    Hello to every one, as I am really eager of reading this weblog’s post to be updated daily.
    It carries fastidious stuff.

  9. Monica May 19, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other sites? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my viewers would value your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

Leave a Reply

