DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Macaron PSA.

I was picking up a few weekend supplies (ie: cheese plate rations) at Trader Joe’s this evening and made a detour down the dessert aisle only to find a frozen sampler of TJ’s macarons. I felt it was my duty to share this very important information with my readers, as a public service announcement. I will warn you, they’re not as light and fluffy as homemade macarons (which I know from my cooking class experience!) — but at just $4 for a dozen, they are totally worth it. I have completely demolished one full row already, cassis and salted caramel were my favorites, just in case you were wondering. 

photo

8 responses to “Macaron PSA.

  1. Monica {Cake & Lilies} August 15, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    Yes! I had these a couple of weeks ago and they apparently just came out. Seriously, best find ever!

  2. Heidi August 15, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Such a good find! I love trader joes!!!

  3. Toasted Sparkle August 15, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    $4 for a dozen?!? Oh lord, this is great news and bad news. I have to go buy some.

    Thanks for this thoughtful PSA!
    xx.
    Toasted Sparkle

  4. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) August 16, 2013 at 7:36 am

    Guess I know where I’m going after work. I can always use some macarons in my life 🙂

  5. Julie August 16, 2013 at 8:39 am

    Trader Joe’s is perfect beyond words.

  6. Ali Mackin August 18, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I LOVE Trader Joes! I am in there all the time. I will have to try these.

    Ali of

    Dressing Ken

  7. Girl on the Go August 18, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    Hi! I nominated you for a Liebster Award! Check out my nomination post for more info =) http://girlonthegoblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/liebster-award-nomination/

  8. macaron lover August 19, 2013 at 3:29 am

    I prefer home-made macarons but I guess not everyone has the patience to make them. But if you put in the effort then they really taste amazing. I use The Macaron Master http://www.TheMacaronMaster.com to make mine – taste delic!!

Leave a Reply

