DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

BeStyled Boston Blogger Event.

Last night the gracious ladies of BeStyled, a blow dry bar in Chestnut Hill, invited a group of us from Boston Bloggers to have an evening of pampering — and what better way to shake off a mid-week slump than with blow-outs, make up styling, champagne and blogger chatter, right? I love going to get my hair done, and my stylist Kelly did such a great job of giving me some volume and movement.  I feel so relaxed when I’m getting it washed and dried, and it’s even more fun to do it with a group of girlfriends — we took over the salon and had a blast!

Untitled-1Processed with VSCOcamCapture 3Capture 2cap

Note: BeStyled gifted all of us free blow outs at their salon. All opinions are my own. 

6 responses to “BeStyled Boston Blogger Event.

  1. BeingZhenya October 9, 2013 at 7:22 am

    This looks like so much fun! I love blogger events 🙂
    Xx,
    Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com/2013/10/08/fashion-crime/

  2. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) October 9, 2013 at 9:01 am

    SO much fun! Thank you so much for helping to set it up and giving me the most fabulous hair this morning 🙂

  3. Mree October 9, 2013 at 9:45 am

    Last night was so much fun!! Thanks so much for putting it together. Jenn and I are loving our hair!! Looking forward to the holiday party!!

    Best, Mree

  4. shell chic'd October 9, 2013 at 10:16 am

    You ladies look so gorgeous!! So sad I couldn’t make it, next time for sure! xoxo

  5. wishful nals October 9, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    how fun!! still need to get over there and do a little pampering. sad i couldn’t make the event, but so fun to see your photos.

  6. Jodi October 10, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    Thanks for organizing! I’m so glad I could try it out. I loved my hair and had so much fun.

Leave a Reply

