DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Scenes from the weekend.

Last week I was run down and had a terrible cold, so I was determined to use the weekend to recharge. To me, there is nothing more relaxing or comforting than being in the kitchen, so that’s where I spent my time. I stayed in Friday night and baked up lots of treats, including mini mason jar apple pies, and sea salt caramel apples — both for a little Saturday project I helped style with two my good friends (more pictures coming soon!). And Sunday I let a hearty kielbasa and white bean soup simmer in the slow cooker all day — which made our apartment smell delightful. It was a delicious and successful attempt at a relaxing weekend.

Processed with VSCOcam Processed with VSCOcam Processed with VSCOcam

6 responses to “Scenes from the weekend.

  1. Alyssa Longobucco October 14, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Those pies! So freakin’ cute!

  2. LindsB October 14, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    you are so cute, all of those things look amazing!

  3. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) October 14, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    Your weekends are just so perfect 🙂

  4. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) October 15, 2013 at 10:29 am

    i am loving the mini pies!! hope you are feeling better 🙂

  5. Hogger & Co. (@hoggerandco) October 17, 2013 at 11:07 am

    Oh my gosh…those mini pies are adorable. Hope you’re better, now!

  6. Alecia October 18, 2013 at 11:42 am

    those pies are just so cute. Can’t wait to see more pictures. This weekend the husband I are going to be making our famous chili and sharing it – I can’t wait for my the smell to invade our house.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

