DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Roasted Garlic Herb Butter.

Guys, it’s hump day — and no one likes hump day — let alone the first one after the holidays, so I saved this recipe from a few weeks ago that’s completely focused on butter to make you feel better. One of the nicest presents I received for Christmas this year was from my grandparents and uncle; they got me a bunch of artisanal pasta and olive oils from a local pasta shop in my hometown. Clearly my family knows me well, carbs are my first love.

Roasted Garlic Herb Butter 1

When it came time to test out one of those pastas I wanted to make it a super special dinner, so in addition to working on a nice sauce and some homemade meatballs, I got a fresh loaf of Italian bread and decided to whip up a special herbed butter to go with it. I roasted a whole head of garlic for about an hour in a  small dish with some olive oil, salt, and pepper. Then once the garlic was cooked and soft, I used the food processor to combine the cloves with a 3 tablespoons of butter, a tablespoon of fresh grated parmesan cheese, a teaspoon of chopped rosemary, and a teaspoon of chopped thyme, plus a little more salt and pepper. The result was a sweet roasted garlic and herb-y butter spread that went perfectly with the little Italian feast I prepared!

Roasted Garlic Herb Butter 2 Roasted Garlic Herb Butter 3

 

 

13 responses to “Roasted Garlic Herb Butter.

  1. Nicole January 8, 2014 at 9:22 am

    This looks incredible! There are tiny olive oil shops popping up all over Atlanta. You can actually go in and taste the oils and balsamics…talk about a happy place to go shopping 🙂

  2. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) January 8, 2014 at 9:40 am

    That looks DELIGHTFUL. Perfect for these freezing nights!

  3. copykelly January 8, 2014 at 10:31 am

    I got a new food processor for Christmas! Happy to add this to my recipes list!

  4. Alyssa Longobucco January 8, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Holy moly–this looks incredible! Carbs are my first (and second and third) love too, so this is right up my alley!

  5. Mara January 8, 2014 at 10:47 am

    This looks amazing Kate!!

  6. Anathalia January 8, 2014 at 10:52 am

    Oh, this sounds so so good! Yum! I guess this is one more recipe to try soon! 🙂

  7. musingsfrompvd January 8, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Yum! Why tempt me like this!?

  8. Pingback: Friday Things | Cake & Lilies

  9. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) January 10, 2014 at 9:28 am

    YUM, i want to eat that garlic right now!

  10. Pingback: Roasted Garlic Burgers Get Me Every Time | Gets Me Every Time

  11. Pingback: Friday Things

  12. Pingback: Roasted Garlic Burgers Get Me Every Time - KELLY MCAULEY

Leave a Reply

