DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Farm & Fable.

A few weeks ago I was having brunch in the South End with a friend, and we made it a point to stop into the a new shop that I had been hearing about called Farm & Fable. It’s kind of like dying and going to vintage kitchen heaven. The store specializes in vintage cookbooks and serveware, and has an awesome collection of new heirloom kitchenwares — and it is some kind of miracle that I didn’t buy every single item in the shop on our visit. Oh also, they are starting a Cookbook Book Club where all of the attendees make a recipe from one cookbook and bring it for a potluck to chat about the recipes, how cute is that? I’m sad I can’t make the first meeting, but am definitely signing up in the future — that’s a book club I can get behind. If you’re in the neighborhood you must check it out!

20140112-194200.jpg

20140112-194211.jpg

20140112-194221.jpg

6 responses to “Farm & Fable.

  1. Lexi @ Glitter, Inc. January 21, 2014 at 8:29 am

    That store sounds and looks amazing!
    xx Lexi, Glitter, Inc.

  2. Alex Hubbard January 21, 2014 at 9:33 am

    This place looks amazing! I totally need to head there ASAP! That oyster tray is seriously calling my name.

  3. Nan January 21, 2014 at 9:43 am

    Looks like such a great shop! I just made a note to visit next time I go to the South End to visit my brother.

  4. Little Squires January 21, 2014 at 11:15 am

    I never get to the South End. Looks like I will have to go now. I’m a sucker for vintage kitchen stuff

  5. Melissa January 22, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    This shop looks so cute. I love your Boston posts. They always give me new places to check out. 🙂

  6. skin disease on scrotum February 7, 2014 at 5:57 am

    I’m more than happy to find this web site.
    I want to to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!!
    I definitely liked every part of it and i also have you bookmarked to look at new
    information in your blog.

Leave a Reply

