DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Drybar.

Last week our Boston Bloggers group hosted a little night of pampering at the new Chestnut Hill Drybar location. I’ve been to a handful of blow-dry bars before, and even a few different Drybar locations, but this particular trip totally changed my world. I was commenting to the stylist working on my hair, that it’s super rare for me to get my blow-out to last more than one day, my hair just always looks dirty after sleeping on it. So after some convincing, and a step by step tutorial, she got me on the dry shampoo train. I’ve tried it a few times since the event and I’m a total convert — and now forever grateful to the Drybar for solving a long time hair dilemma!

20140209-161849.jpg20140209-161857.jpg20140209-161906.jpg

Note: I received a free blow-out at this event, all opinions are my own. 

4 responses to “Drybar.

  1. Alex Hubbard February 11, 2014 at 8:42 am

    YAY! So glad the dry shampoo worked well for you! You looked beautiful 🙂

  2. BeingZhenya February 11, 2014 at 9:15 am

    I love dry shampoo! My favorite one is Oscar Blandi! Which one are you using?
    ~Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  3. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) February 11, 2014 at 9:25 am

    So fun! bummed i missed this one.

  4. shell chic'd February 12, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    YAY so glad you loved the dry shampoo!! Such a fan night with you ladies, thanks again for putting it together! xx

Leave a Reply

