DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

A quick brunch fix.

This weekend I was busy testing some recipes for Thanksgiving ideas (and blog posts!) and the best thing ever that can happen when you’re cooking occurred: I had leftover stuffing. My family has a special little trick for leftover stuffing, we use it to make a little breakfast hash. It’s barely a recipe, which is just how breakfast should be made: add a tiny pat of butter to a hot pan and throw in the stuffing and, if you have it, some chopped onions, sausage, bacon — you can’t mess it up! After the mixture cooks together for a few minutes push it the sides to make an opening in the center of the pan. Crack in egg in the center of the stuffing and let it fry up, then slide that whole thing on a plate and dig in! I garnished mine with some fresh chopped green onions, and let me tell you, it was tasty. IMG_4918.JPG

6 responses to “A quick brunch fix.

  1. Jaime Lynn (@laviejaime) November 5, 2014 at 10:38 am

    this is RIGHT up my alley- yum!

  2. elizabethcraneswartz November 5, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    sold! I’d love to know your stuffing recipe, too

  3. nicolemelv November 6, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Really great idea for extra Thanksgiving leftovers!

  4. Pardon My French November 7, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    I will definitely be doing this if I can get my hands on left over stuffing the next morning. Great idea!

  5. www.techngames.com November 8, 2014 at 2:26 am

    Why peopple still make use of to read news papers when in this technological world all is accessible onn
    net?

Leave a Reply

