DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Antipasti Pasta Salad.

I volunteered to make a pasta salad for a friend’s Memorial Day BBQ and decided to dig for inspiration to mix up my stand-by recipe. I found an old Martha Stewart antipasti pasta salad recipe and gave it my own spin with a few different ingredients. It wasn’t an exact science — I tossed radiatore pasta with balsamic vinegarette and lots of salt and pepper. Then I folded in a handful of chopped tomatoes, capers, provolone cubes, a jar of green olives, diced salami, finely minced red onions and lots of torn fresh basil leaves and chopped chives. It was a hit and will likely be the new ‘stand-by’ pasta salad for BBQs this summer!

2 responses to “Antipasti Pasta Salad.

  1. onenessnow May 26, 2015 at 7:20 am

    UHMMM .. I BET IT ALL GOT EATEN..NO LEFTOVERS… ANN EMERSON

  2. elizabethcraneswartz May 26, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    so good.

Leave a Reply

