DomestiKatedLife

A Boston-Based Lifestyle Blog

Domino.

It’s back! It’s back! It’s really back! I have been on the hunt for the new issue of Domino since the announcement came that my beloved magazine would be back on stands. I remember when the news came that the magazine was closing, it was right around when I was starting this blog and the pages of Domino played a big part in inspiring my interest to write about design and entertaining. I finally snagged a copy last week when I was catching my train to New York, and I savored every single page of it from cover to cover. I was so happy to see that the new format kept the same styling and tone as previous issues, it was like being reunited with a old friend, we picked up right where we left off!  After I scanned in a few of my favorite pages to share below, the new Domino went right into the stack of my old issues, home sweet home.

img089 img090 img091Images via Domino Magazine

5 responses to “Domino.

  1. Alyssa Longobucco October 24, 2013 at 9:34 am

    Domino has always been a favorite of mine, so I’m thrilllledddd that it’s back. And the new site is amazing!

  2. Jaclyn October 24, 2013 at 10:17 am

    I feel bad admitting this since you’re such a fan, but I’ve never heard of domino! It looks right up my alley though, I’m going to check it out now!

  3. Alex Hubbard (@AlexHubbard) October 24, 2013 at 11:10 am

    AH! I need to get a copy of this ASAP! I LOVE Domino. My life has been so sad without it!

  4. navyakelly October 24, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    I absolutely love that first scene you included! (Im dying to know what kind of punch that is!)

  5. elizabeth swartz (@elizabethswartz) October 24, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    I have an advance copy and apparently there were some changes so I need to see the actual issue to compare. and you’re welcome ;)(http://www.seagrassstudio.snazzymustache.com/2013/10/youre-welcome/)

Leave a comment